The Acts of King Arthur

What epic poet doesn’t try his hand at one of the great classics?  I wanted to a massive, sprawling version of the Acts of King Arthur and His Noble Knights.  Four Cantos are complete; two are available here.

  • Canto I — The Sword in the Stone
  • Canto II — Excalibur
  • Canto III — The Table Round
  • Canto IV — Morgan leFay
  • Canto V — Gawain and the Green Knight
  • Canto VI — Tristam and Iseult
  • Canto VII — Lancelot’s Three Quests
  • Canto VIII — Percival (Notes on Percival)
  • Canto IX — Lancelot and Guenivere
  • Canto X — The Quest of the Grail
  • Canto XI — The Fisher King
  • Canto XII — Galahad
  • Canto XIII — Mordred
  • Canto XIV — The Battle of Camlann
  • Canto XV — The Death of Arthur.

A number of the Cantos are begun, but only I, II, III, VI, VIII are finished.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.